studera.nu – some recent visitor numbers and referrals


The information people at studera.nu have kindly forwarded me some of the stats from their site – they’ve been using webtrends for the last few months.

studera.nu – external visitors January ’08  – February ’08.

I have not looked at this in any great detail yet but, if you’re impressed by this kind of thing, the sheer volume of visits is rather eye catching (17 000 a day, over 1 million in total). What i find interesting is that, despite this being the enrolment period for international students, the english pages of studera.nu do not appear at all in the top 20 most viewed.

The referral site information is potentially useful as being ranked highly could suggest that your pathway to studera.nu, via your institutions website is relatively straightforward.

On a different subject, I’m at an EAIE training course in International Marketing for the remainder of this week – I’ll try and blog about the content.

(I originally used the word statistics in the title of this post – not at all correct and I’ve changed the title accordingly.)