Finland Likely To Charge Tuition Fees To International Students in 2010


It looks like Finland will follow Sweden by introducing tuition fees in the next few years, according to the Finnish newspaper Helsingen Sanomat, and translated at The Chronicle of Higer Education.

The main points of the article:

– Finland will probably introduce fees in 2010 (the same time as in Sweden)

– Fees would be set by the universities, but in the range of 3,500 to 12 000 EURO

– There are 450 programmes, taught in English, in Finland which will probably be affected

Interesting times…

You can see all my posts on fees in Sweden here.

60 thoughts on “Finland Likely To Charge Tuition Fees To International Students in 2010

  1. hi john , how are u , hope cool , am an international student that did applied permit for studies at migration board . i got admitted to study international tourism at dalarna university . am to arrival latest 4 sept for studies . its 8weeks now yet to receieve my decision on my application .a friend i know who submited after me has gotten his decision . i mail the embassy here in nigeria they told me no decision yet on my application. am confused here i must tell u. my case number 11-062367
    thanks
    okafor john

  2. hey,
    i would like to study in finland but am looking for a site where i can get some concrete information on how to go about the process?

    Am a ugandan pursing my a_levels and am offering physics biology chemistry and math.

    i woul like to study human medicine in finland any advice please?

  3. lam ghanaina farm l want to come to study at FINLAND AGRIULTURE UNIVERSITY techonogy to support my farms, please let know the tuition fees, lam ready to pay the tuition fees. try to help me to get the one. lam looking for the reply very soon.
    Thank you
    TONY .B. OTABIL

Comments are closed.