Studera.nu Online Application Website Crashes – Again. Much discussion on Twitter.


Students making last minute applications to Swedish universities would have had problems, and a ton of stress, last night when the studera.nu crashed for a few hours in the late evening. This was reported in more detail, and in Swedish, at the Aftonbladet site.  As Aftonbladet reports, and as I know from my own experience, this is at least the third time this has happened during an application period.

First, this is just unacceptable for such an important service particularly one which, if I\’m correct, the universities themselves pay for.

The Twittersphere not unsurprisingly carried a lot of discussion about this, check out Twingly or Twitter Search to see. Most of the tweets are in Swedish but some are in English.

79 thoughts on “Studera.nu Online Application Website Crashes – Again. Much discussion on Twitter.

  1. Please
    I’m from Cameroon an I’m very interesting to continue my master study in your institution.I’ve got a score of 510 on toefl and 4 on TWE.I would like to know if I have a chance to be admited for your master program in molecular biology.
    Best regards

  2. I am from ethiopia ,i am very intersting to continue masters study in this great institution by the department of bessinus management.
    I have graduated in 2003 july with b.a degree in management with CGPA of 2.45 thankyou.

  3. Dir ser/madam
    I am Mearg from Ethiopia,i am graduated from mekelle university BA degree in economics and I would like to continue or upgrade my education
    level related to my profesions.I am graduated in 2008 with GPA 2.78.know i am working in private instituation.

  4. Am from Nigeria, i have my transcript in Diploma in Library and information Studies, and i want to know which school offers this course as well as whether they take transcript for admission

  5. DEAR SIR,
    I CONTACTED PREVIOUSLY FOR MY PhD COURSE IN ENT AND HEAD AND NECK SURGERY IN SWEDEN. I SENT MY PROFILE BY POSTAGE AND THROUGH E-MAIL TO PROF. MATTI ANNIKO IN UPPSALA UNIVERSITY,SWEDEN. NOW SUBSEQUENTLY WHAT I WILL HAVE TO DO FOR MY ADMISSION TO THE COURSE IN THAT UNIVERSITY. I SENT SOME OF MY DOCUMENTS TO KAROLINSKA INSTITUTE THROUGH E-MAIL. .SIR, YOU GUIDE ME IN A POSITIVE WAY , SO THAT I CAN GET THE COURSE QUICKLY. I WANT TO START FROM SPRING SEMESTER(JAN/FEB’2010).MY PRESENT LOCATION IN MY UNIVERSITY AT UKRAINE. ANOTHER IMPORTANT POINT IS THAT FOR GETTING SUPERVISOR WHAT IS EASIEST SOLUTION FOR THE COURSE.CAN YOU HELP ME IN THIS REGARD TO ME. EAGERLY WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE.
    YOURS FAITHFULLY,
    MAJOR RETD DOCTOR REZAUL KARIM
    FROM UKRAINE.

  6. I am Andrew Kwesiga, I have a problem with account creation always on the final stage. They are always telling me that there is an invalid exception! I have tried it severals times, but all in vein.

    What can i do to succeed?

    Thanks.

    • Hi Andrew,

      I too facing the same issue. I have sent the mail to studera.nu.
      Lets wait and see the reply from studera.nu.

      with regards,
      Yesh

  7. Dear Sir,
    thanks a lot sir for previous prompt response.now i am waiting for the information from you.please help me for my Phd course in ENT.
    yours sincerely,
    major dr rezaul karim.

  8. dear sir,
    i am not getting anymore information from word press.com.please send uptodate information to me.i am trying to get chance in karolinska/uppsala/lund university for PhD in ENT.but for communication with supervisor it is too difficult.please if you kind enough to look after this matter i will be really gratefull to you.
    major dr rezaul karim.
    from ukraine.

    • Hi Rezaul Karim,
      Okay, all the help I can offer is to suggest that you contact the faculties of the universities you list directly. Follow these links, Lund, Uppsala and Karolinska.
      I am not being unhelpful, I simply cannot help you any more than this, I do not work in an admissions team – I hope you find the information you are looking for.

  9. I am from ethiopia ,i am very intersting to continue masters study in this great institution by the department of Accounting & related fields.
    I have graduated in 2009 july with B.A Degree in Accounting with CGPA of 3.25 .

    with regards,
    Abebe

  10. I am from ethiopia ,i am very intersting to continue Degree study in this great institution by the department of Computer Science & related fields.
    I have graduated in 2004 july with Diploma in Secretrial & Office Managiment.

    with regards,
    Aster

  11. I am from Nigeria ,i am very intersting to continue Degree study in this great institution by the department of Computer Science & related fields.
    I have graduated in 2005 july with B.SC.

    with regards,

  12. i am from ethiopia i want to study mastres prigram in business adminstration .i have ba degree from addis ababa university in public adminstration and development management with distinctioon , so if there is any scholarship position that is related to my field i am eager to apply and study.

  13. Dear sir/madam
    I am a Cameroonian, and i will like to know if i can get a scholarship as an undergraduate student thanks.

  14. Dear Sir / Madam

    i m a student of MBA in pakistan, now i want to study from Sweden. Please give me complete information, that whats requirement for admission.

Comments are closed.